Saddened Heart

While doing some research for this blog I ran across a profile that saddened my heart to its core. I stated from day one I would not post any names on this blog, other than those who have publicized their own names via media, bullying, etc.  I refuse to involve innocent people in this blog.

That being said, this young mans facebook profile is public and he has written several status updates saying he wishes everything would end, wishes things would just explode and go away, and that he drinks a lot to ease the pain. I wanted so much jump through my computer screen and give him a huge and tell him “life does get better with time”.

If I feel this way about a complete strangers child, you can understand why I feel saddened not to see this persons parent(s) giving comfort. How can his parent(s) read their sons page and not help him?

As a parent myself every time my kids are upset or hurting I do everything in my power to comfort them. It may be through the internet, texting, calling, or going to their house. It appears that the only support this young man has is his internet (or facebook) friends. I do not know if these ‘friends’ are also his friends in ‘real life’.

I truly hope this young mans parent(s) see this and reach out to their child before it’s too late. I don’t care how upset you are with your children; when they are in pain, a parents comfort is what they need.

The bio of this person speaks volumes of their self esteem. Why would such a young person see them self in such a negative way? Has he been dubbed a ‘drama queen’ therefore ignored?  Either way, there are some serious cries for help on that facebook page that need to be addressed, and soon.

Sorry I used this blog to post this, but I had to get it out after reading all those posts crying out for help.  I do not know him, but I hurt for him nonetheless 😦

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. COLL STONE
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 00:51:30

    YOUR BLOG HAS TRUELY TOUCHED MY HEART TO THE POINT THAT I AM STILL CRYING. MY RIEND, WE LIVE IN A MESSED UP WORLD WHEN PPL HATE ON OTHER FOR BEING DIFFERENT HAVING DFFERENT OPINIONS, DIFFERENT ETHNIC & SEXUAL BACKGROUND.
    SOME PPL ARE NOT ABLE TO HANDLE THE BULLYS & THAT LEADS TO SUICIDE.

    THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS POST WITH ME & EVERYONE ELSE THAT READS IT

    BLESSED BE
    COLL S.

    Reply

  2. Kat
    Aug 20, 2012 @ 18:53:05

    How could I miss this piece?

    Coll said it best….this is a world that is hurting deeply. To add salt to the wounds, we attack each other, forgetting what started it all (most of us). Cause and effect, I believe is what it’s called 😦

    I worry for my children. I’m scared for the world that awaits for them as they prepare themselves to become parents. I remember my father telling me he felt a sense of helplessness because the world was becoming more conflicted and precarious. That was in the 80’s! On the other hand, here we are, fighting, surviving and counting our blessings.

    You have a tender heart. Protect it as you fight the enemy, my friend. Thank you for this writing this and creating this most important blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

